The club's first taste of silverware came in the early 60s, under the charismatic manager Lucien Leduc.

While the principality of Monaco may not technically be a part of France, it did not stop AS Monaco FC (Association Sportive de Monaco Football Club) from becoming a respected name in French football.

Since their inception, they have won seven Ligue 1 titles and five Coupe de France trophies, while also making the finals of the 1992 Cup Winners' Cup and the 2004 Champions League. For the entirety of their lifespan, they have played their home games at the legendary Stade Louis II.

Monaco was formed in 1919, through a merger of five different clubs in the region. After a failed attempt to turn professional in 1933, Monaco managed to overcome that hurdle in 1948 by entering the Second Division. Following a streak of solid results, they achieved promotion to the First Division in 1953, for the first time in their history.

Coupe de France

Year 1960

Ligue 1

Year 1961, 1963, 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2000, 2017

Trophée des Champions

Year 1961, 1985, 1997, 2000

Coupe de la Ligue

Year 2003

Stay in touch and follow our social media.


Want to know more and get more frequent updates? Sign up for our newsletter and also get the latest deals!

Sign up

Verrijn Stuartlaan 30
2288 EL Rijswijk (ZH) 
The Netherlands

phone +31(0)85 060 70 70